Bridge Personnel

Last updated: October 6, 2021

A listing of AASHTOWare Bridge Task Force, TAG, and User Group Personnel.

AASHTOWare Bridge Task Force

Name Role Contact Information
Thompson, Todd South Dakota DOT, Chair todd.thompson@state.sd.us
Armbrecht, Tim SCOA Liaison, Illinois DOT tim.armbrecht@illinois.gov
Holmes, Will T&AA Liaison, Kentucky TC Will.Holmes@ky.gov
Fragapane, Ryan AASHTO Bridge Products Manager rfragapane@aashto.org
Tarwater, Judy AASHTO jtarwater@aashto.org

Bridge Design/Rating (BrDR) Members

Name Role Contact Information
Bucci, Mark BrD, Louisiana DOTD mark.bucci@la.gov
Johnson, Michael BrR, Idaho TD Michael.johnson@itd.idaho.gov
Saad, Tom FHWA Liaison, FHWA Res Center Thomas.saad@dot.gov
Ruby, Jeff BrD, Kansas DOT jeff.rudy@ks.gov
Vinayagamoorthy, Vinacs BrR, California DOT murugesu_vinayagamoorthy@dot.ca.gov

Bridge Management (BrM) Members

Name Role Contact Information
Christie, Eric  BrM, Alabama DOT, Vice Chair christiee@dot.state.al.us
Constable, Derek  FHWA Liaison, DC derek.constable@dot.giv
Curtis, Beckie BrM, Michigan DOT CurtisR4@michigan.gov
Hedeen, David BrM, Minnesota DOT david.hedeen@state.mn.us
Miller, Kent BrM, Nebraska DOT kent.miller@nebraska.gov
Nazareth, Craig BrM, Rhode Island DOT craig.nazareth@dot.ri.gov

ProMiles Software Development Corporation

Name Role Contact Information
Lee, Herman  BrDR Contractor herman@promiles.com
Pilcher, Tim BrDR Contractor tim@promiles.com
Trees, Geoff BrDR Contractor Geoffrey@promiles.com

Mayvue

Name Role Contact Information
Lang, Josh BrM Contractor Josh.Lang@mayvue.com
Hutskow, Anthony BrM Contractor Anthony.Hutskow@mayvue.com
Boyle, Zac BrM Contractor Zac.Boyle@mayvue.com

BrDR Testing TAG

Name Role Contact Information
Johnson, Michael Idaho TD, Chair michael.johnson@itd.idaho.gov
Albert, Joe New York DOT Joseph.Albert@dot.ny.gov
Befikadu, Elizabeth AI Engineers ebefikadu@aiengineers.com
Boehler, Ruben Illinois DOT Ruben.boehler@illinois.gov
Bucci, Mark Louisiana DOTD Mark.bucci@la.gov
Chan, Sylvia California DOT Sylvia.chan@dot.ca.gov
Chernioglo, Igor California DOT Igor.chernioglo@dot.ca.gov
Crudele, Brenda New York DOT bcrudele@dot.ny.gov
Curtis, Beckie Michigan DOT Curtisr4@michigan.gov
Dietsche, Joshua Wisconsin DOT joshua.dietsche@dot.wi.gov
Fuda, Julianne New York DOT Julianne.Fuda@dot.ny.gov
Gao, Yihong Minnesota DOT Yihong.gao@state.mn.us
Hagos, Michael Manitoba Michael.hagos@gov.mb.ca
Haney, Tyler Jacobs Tyler.Haney@jacobs.com
Hart, Jennifer Indiana DOT jenhart@indot.in.gov
Huang, George  California DOT George_huang@dot.ca.gov
Iqbal, Mohammad New York DOT Mohammad.Iqbal@dot.ny.gov
Iser, Craig West Virginia DOT craig.a.iser@wv.gov
Jones, Daniel  Alabama DOT jonesdan@dot.state.al.us
Jung, Jun California DOT jun.ki.jung@dot.ca.gov
Litchfield, Phillip Illinois DOT Phillip.Litchfield@Illinois.gov
Luger, Matt North Dakota DOT mmluger@nd.gov
Mascarenas, Amanda Colorado DOT Amanda.mascarenas@state.co.us
McMunn, Creightyn Michigan DOT mcmunnc@michigan.gov
Metcalf, Billy Louisiana DOTD William.metcalf@la.gov
Pence, Alex Wisconsin DOT Alex.pence@dot.wi.gov
Rasmussen, Stephanie Colorado DOT Stephanie.rasmussen@state.co.us
Ruby, Jeff  Kansas DOT Jeff.ruby@ks.gov
Silverstrim, Damian AI Engineers dsilverstrim@aiengineers.com
Spencer, Andrew Kansas DOT Andrew.Spencer@ks.gov
Stone, Crystal Illinois DOT Crystal.stone@illinois.gov
Tempinson, Don Michigan DOT TempinsonD@michigan.gov
Vinayagamoorthy, Vinacs California DOT murugesu_vinayagamoorthy@dot.ca.gov
Waheed, Amjad Ohio DOT Amjad.Waheed@dot.ohio.gov
Wall, Michael Alabama DOT wallm@dot.state.al.us
Warner, Dave Montana DOT dwarner@mt.gov
Westerfield, Scott Mississippi DOT swesterfield@mdot.ms.gov
Withers, Richard Mississippi DOT rwithers@mdot.ms.gov

BrDR Culvert TAG

Name Role Contact Information
Johnson, Michael Idaho TD, Chair michael.johnson@itd.idaho.gov
Boehler, Ruben Illinois DOT Ruben.boehler@illinois.gov
Curtis, Beckie Michigan DOT Curtisr4@michigan.gov
Michael Hagos Manitoba Michael.hagos@gov.mb.ca
Mlynarski, Mark Michael Baker International Mmlynarski@mbakerintl.com
Jones, Daniel  Alabama DOT jonesdan@dot.state.al.us
Silverstrim, Damian AI Engineers dsilverstrim@aiengineers.com
Stauts, Darren California DOT Darren.r.stauts@dot.ca.gov
Waheed, Amjad Ohio DOT Amjad.Waheed@dot.ohio.gov
Wall, Michael Alabama DOT wallm@dot.state.al.us
Wang, Cindy Ohio DOT Cindy.wang@dot.ohio.gov

BrDR Design Tool TAG (DTAG)

Name Role Contact Information
Bucci, Mark Louisiana DOTD, Chair mark.bucci@la.gov
Barnett, Nicholas Illinois DOT Nicholas.Barnett@illinois.gov
Befikadu, Elizabeth AI Engineers ebefikadu@aiengineers.com
Chernioglo, Igor California DOT Igor.chernioglo@dot.ca.gov
Crudele, Brenda New York State DOT Brenda.Crudele@dot.ny.gov
Ehrlich, Arielle Minnesota DOT arielle.ehrlich@state.mn.us
Kemna, Aaron Missouri DOT Aaron.kemna@modot.mo.gov
Ruby, Jeff  Kansas DOT jeff.ruby@ks.gov
Schroeder, David Montana DOT daschroeder@mt.gov
Wagner, Brad Michigan DOT wagnerb@michigan.gov
Woldemichael, Berhanu  Alabama DOT woldemichaelb@dot.state.al.us

BrDR Reports TAG (RTAG)

Name Role Contact Information
Vinayagamoorthy, Vinacs  California DOT, Chair  murugesu_vinayagamoorthy@dot.ca.gov 
Bucci, Mark Louisiana DOTD Mark.Bucci@LA.GOV
Chernioglo, Igor California DOT Igor.Chernioglo@dot.ca.gov
Fuda, Julianne New York DOT Julianne.Fuda@dot.ny.gov
Iser, A. Craig West Virginia DOT craig.a.iser@wv.gov
Patria, Christopher Connecticut DOT christopher.Patria@ct.gov
Paulson, Steven Tennessee DOT steven.paulson@tn.gov 
Ruby, Jeffrey Kansas DOT Jeff.ruby@ks.gov
Stark, Richard  New York State DOT  Richard.Stark@dot.ny.gov 
Thompson, Todd  South Dakota DOT  todd.thompson@state.sd.us 
Waheed, Amjad  Ohio DOT  Amjad.Waheed@dot.ohio.gov 
Wang, Cindy  Ohio DOT  Cindy.wang@dot.ohio.gov 

BrDR User Group (RADBUG)

Name Role Contact Information
Metcalf, William (Billy) Louisiana DOTD, President (BrR) william.metcalf@la.gov
Tomjanovich, Kelly Wisconsin DOT, Vice-President (BrR) kelly.tomjanovich@dot.wi.gov
Fuda, Julianne New York DOT, Vice-President (BrD) Julianne.Fuda@dot.ny.gov
Waheed, Amjad Ohio DOT, Secretary Amjad.Waheed@dot.ohio.gov 

BrM Testing TAG

Name Role Contact Information
Hedeen, David Minnesota DOT, Chair david.hedeen@state.mn.us
Ahmad, Faheem Delaware DOT faheem.ahmad@state.de.us
Armour, Jacob Michigan DOT armourj1@michigan.gov
Builta, Drake Texas DOT drake.builta@txdot.gov
Christie, Eric Alabama DOT christiee@dot.state.al.us
Cooley, Paul California DOT paul.cooley@dot.ca.gov
Cram, Ryan Kentucky TC ryan.cram@ky.gov
Curtis, Beckie Michigan DOT curtisr4@michigan.gov
Faulhaber, Mark Kentucky TC mark.faulhaber@ky.gov
Fish, Patty  Idaho TD patty.fish@itd.idaho.gov
Irick, Jera Utah DOT jirick@utah.gov
Juber, Stanley Connecticut DOT Stanley.Juber@ct.gov
Laughlin, Christopher Florida DOT christopher.laughlin@dot.state.fl.us
Lewis, Ed Kansas DOT ed.lewis@ks.gov
Litchfield, Phillip Illinois DOT phillip.litchfield@illinois.gov
Miller, Kent Nebraska DOT kent.miller@nebraska.gov
Nasrollahi, Massoud Virginia DOT massoud.nasrollahi@vdot.virginia.gov
Nazareth, Craig Rhode Island DOT craig.nazareth@dot.ri.gov
Nelson, Mike Florida DOT mike.nelson@dot.state.fl.us
Novakovich, Bruce Oregon DOT bruce.d.novakovich@odot.state.or.us
O’Donnell, Larry D. FHWA Resource Center larry.o’donnell@fhwa.dot.gov
Thompson, Todd  South Dakota DOT todd.thompson@state.sd.us
Tobey, Lance California DOT lance.tobey@dot.ca.gov

BrM Database TAG

Name Role Contact Information
Nazareth, Craig Rhode Island DOT, Chair craig.nazareth@dot.ri.gov
Barut, Joseph Wisconsin DOT Joseph.Barut@dot.wi.gov
Cooley, Paul California DOT paul.cooley@dot.ca.gov
Wright, Arnita Kansas DOT Arnita.Wright@ks.gov
Cram, Ryan Kentucky TC Ryan.cram@ky.gov
Builta, Drake TX DOT Drake.builta@txdot.gov
Fish, Patty Idaho TD Patty.Fish@itd.idaho.gov
Fuqua, David Kentucky TC David.fuqua@ky.gov
Hedeen, David Minnesota DOT david.hedeen@state.mn.us
Irick, Jera Utah DOT jirick@utah.gov
Lovato, Eric-Lee New Mexico DOT Eric-lee.lovato@state.nm.us
Novakovich, Bruce Oregon DOT bruce.d.novakovich@odot.state.or.us
Pineda, Tiffany New Mexico DOT Tiffany.pineda@state.nm.us
Tajibnapis, Adrian FHWA Software Adrian.tajibnapis@dot.gov
Venkatasamy, Venkat FHWA Federal Lands Venkat.venkatasamy@dot.gov

BrM Database TAG – At Large Members

Name Role Contact Information
Marshall, Allen Allen R. Marshall Consulting LLC hexageniameister@gmail.com

BrM Database TAG – FHWA Group

Name Role Contact Information
Soden, Derek FHWA Derek.soden@dot.gov

BrM Multimedia TRT

Name Role Contact Information
Miller, Kent BrM, Nebraska DOT, Chair kent.miller@nebraska.gov
Cooley, Paul California DOT paul.cooley@dot.ca.gov
Coon, Amy  Kansas DOT amy.coon@ks.gov
Faulhaber, Mark Kentucky TC mark.faulhaber@ky.gov
Fish, Patty Idaho TD patty.fish@itd.idaho.gov
Nazareth, Craig Rhode Island DOT craig.nazareth@dot.ri.gov
Schreiner, Carey North Dakota DOT cschreiner@nd.gov

BrM Optimizer TAG

Name Role Contact Information
Curtis, Beckie Michigan DOT, Chair CurtisR4@michigan.gov
Barut, Joseph Wisconsin DOT Joseph.Barut@dot.wi.gov
Cullison, Andy Montana DOT acullison@mt.gov
Faulhaber, Mark Kentucky TC mark.faulhaber@ky.gov
Fish, Patty Idaho DOT patty.fish@itd.idaho.gov
Fuqua, David Kentucky TC David.Fuqua@ky.gov
Hedeen, David Minnesota DOT david.hedeen@state.mn.us
Litchfield, Phillip Illinois DOT Phillip.litchfield@illinois.gov
Meinel, Philip Wisconsin DOT philip.meinel@dot.wi.gov
Nazareth, Craig Rhode Island DOT craig.nazareth@dot.ri.gov
Neubauer, Scott Iowa DOT scott.neubauer@iowadot.us
Padilla, Felix Florida DOT felix.padilla@dot.state.fl.us
Sondag, Sarah Minnesota DOT Sarah.sondag@state.mn.us
Springer, Todd Virginia DOT Todd.Springer@VDOT.Virginia.gov

BrM User Group (BrMUG)

Name Role Contact Information
Fish, Patty  Idaho TD, President patty.fish@itd.idaho.gov
Lutgen, Ed Minnesota DOT, Secretary edward.lutgen@state.mn.us
Cooley, Paul California DOT, Vice-President for Project Management paul.cooley@dot.ca.gov
Cram, Ryan Kentucky TC, Vice-President for Structural Inspection ryan.cram@ky.gov
Nasrollahi, Massoud Virginia DOT, Vice-President for Modeling massoud.nasrollahi@vdot.virginia.gov