Bridge Personnel

Last updated: January 31, 2023

A listing of AASHTOWare Bridge Task Force, TAG, and User Group Personnel.

AASHTOWare Bridge Task Force Liaisons

Name Role Contact Information
Lavallee, Carrie SCOA Liaison, Massachusetts DOT carrie.lavallee@state.ma.us
Holmes, Will T&AA Liaison, Kentucky TC will.holmes@ky.gov
Fragapane, Ryan AASHTOWare Project Manager rfragapane@aashto.org

Bridge Design and Rating (BrDR) Task Force

Name Role Contact Information
Thompson, Todd South Dakota DOT, Chair todd.thompson@state.sd.us
Bucci, Mark BrD, Louisiana DOTD mark.bucci@la.gov
Johnson, Michael BrR, Idaho TD michael.johnson@itd.idaho.gov
Ruby, Jeff BrD, Kansas DOT jeff.ruby@ks.gov
Saad, Tom FHWA Liaison, FHWA Resource Center thomas.saad@dot.gov
Vinayagamoorthy, Vinacs BrR, California DOT murugesu_vinayagamoorthy@dot.ca.gov

Bridge Management (BrM) Task Force

Name Role Contact Information
Christie, Eric  Alabama DOT, Chair christiee@dot.state.al.us
Constable, Derek  FHWA Liaison, DC derek.constable@dot.giv
Curtis, Beckie BrM, Michigan DOT curtisR4@michigan.gov
Hedeen, David BrM, Minnesota DOT david.hedeen@state.mn.us
Miller, Kent BrM, Nebraska DOT kent.miller@nebraska.gov
Nazareth, Craig BrM, Rhode Island DOT craig.nazareth@dot.ri.gov

ProMiles

Name Role Contact Information
Lee, Herman  BrDR Contractor herman@promiles.com
Pilcher, Tim BrDR Contractor tim@promiles.com
Trees, Geoff BrDR Contractor geoffrey@promiles.com

Mayvue

Name Role Contact Information
Lang, Josh BrM Contractor Josh.Lang@mayvue.com
Hutskow, Anthony BrM Contractor Anthony.Hutskow@mayvue.com
Boyle, Zac BrM Contractor Zac.Boyle@mayvue.com

BrDR Testing TAG

Name Role Contact Information
Johnson, Michael Idaho TD, Chair michael.johnson@itd.idaho.gov
Ruby, Jeff Kansas DOT, Vice Chair jeff.ruby@ks.gov
Albert, Joe New York State DOT joseph.albert@dot.ny.gov
Befikadu, Elizabeth AI Engineers ebefikadu@aiengineers.com
Boehler, Ruben Illinois DOT ruben.boehler@illinois.gov
Bucci, Mark Louisiana DOTD mark.bucci@la.gov
Chan, Sylvia California DOT sylvia.chan@dot.ca.gov
Chernioglo, Igor California DOT igor.chernioglo@dot.ca.gov
Crudele, Brenda New York State DOT brenda.crudele@dot.ny.gov
Curtis, Beckie Michigan DOT curtisr4@michigan.gov
Dietsche, Joshua Wisconsin DOT joshua.dietsche@dot.wi.gov
Fuda, Julianne New York State DOT julianne.fuda@dot.ny.gov
Gao, Yihong Minnesota DOT yihong.gao@state.mn.us
Hagos, Michael Manitoba michael.hagos@gov.mb.ca
Haney, Tyler Jacobs tyler.haney@jacobs.com
Hart, Jennifer Indiana DOT jenhart@indot.in.gov
Huang, George  California DOT george_huang@dot.ca.gov
Iqbal, Mohammad New York State DOT mohammad.iqbal@dot.ny.gov
Iser, Craig West Virginia DOT craig.a.iser@wv.gov
Jones, Daniel  Alabama DOT jonesdan@dot.state.al.us
Jung, Jun California DOT jun.ki.jung@dot.ca.gov
Litchfield, Phillip Illinois DOT phillip.litchfield@Illinois.gov
Luger, Matt North Dakota DOT mmluger@nd.gov
Mascarenas, Amanda Colorado DOT amanda.mascarenas@state.co.us
McMunn, Creightyn Michigan DOT mcmunnc@michigan.gov
Meng, David Rhode Island DOT dewei.meng@dot.ri.gov
Metcalf, Billy Louisiana DOTD william.metcalf@la.gov
Pence, Alex Wisconsin DOT alex.pence@dot.wi.gov
Rasmussen, Stephanie Colorado DOT stephanie.rasmussen@state.co.us
Ruby, Jeff  Kansas DOT jeff.ruby@ks.gov
Spencer, Andrew Kansas DOT andrew.spencer@ks.gov
Stone, Crystal Illinois DOT crystal.stone@illinois.gov
Tempinson, Don Michigan DOT tempinsond@michigan.gov
Vinayagamoorthy, Vinacs California DOT murugesu_vinayagamoorthy@dot.ca.gov
Waheed, Amjad Ohio DOT amjad.waheed@dot.ohio.gov
Wall, Michael Alabama DOT wallm@dot.state.al.us
Warner, Dave Montana DOT dwarner@mt.gov
Westerfield, Scott Mississippi DOT swesterfield@mdot.ms.gov
Withers, Richard Mississippi DOT rwithers@mdot.ms.gov

BrDR Culvert TAG

Name Role Contact Information
Johnson, Michael Idaho TD, Chair michael.johnson@itd.idaho.gov
Vinayagamoorthy, Vinacs California DOT, Vice Chair murugesu_vinayagamoorthy@dot.ca.gov
Boehler, Ruben Illinois DOT ruben.boehler@illinois.gov
Curtis, Beckie Michigan DOT curtisr4@michigan.gov
Hagos, Michael Manitoba michael.hagos@gov.mb.ca
Jones, Daniel  Alabama DOT jonesdan@dot.state.al.us
Silverstrim, Damian AI Engineers dsilverstrim@aiengineers.com
Stauts, Darren California DOT darren.r.stauts@dot.ca.gov
Waheed, Amjad Ohio DOT amjad.waheed@dot.ohio.gov
Wall, Michael Alabama DOT wallm@dot.state.al.us
Wang, Cindy Ohio DOT cindy.wang@dot.ohio.gov

BrDR Design TAG (DTAG)

Name Role Contact Information
Ruby, Jeff Kansas DOT, Chair jeff.ruby@ks.gov
Bucci, Mark Louisiana DOTD, Vice Chair mark.bucci@la.gov
Barnett, Nicholas Illinois DOT nicholas.barnett@illinois.gov
Befikadu, Elizabeth AI Engineers ebefikadu@aiengineers.com
Chernioglo, Igor California DOT igor.chernioglo@dot.ca.gov
Crudele, Brenda New York State DOT brenda.crudele@dot.ny.gov
Ehrlich, Arielle Minnesota DOT arielle.ehrlich@state.mn.us
Kemna, Aaron Missouri DOT aaron.kemna@modot.mo.gov
Schroeder, David Montana DOT daschroeder@mt.gov
Wagner, Brad Michigan DOT wagnerb@michigan.gov
Woldemichael, Berhanu  Alabama DOT woldemichaelb@dot.state.al.us

BrDR Backlog TAG

Name Role Contact Information
Bucci, Mark Louisiana DOTD, Chair mark.bucci@la.gov
Ruby, Jeff Kansas DOT, Vice Chair jeff.ruby@ks.gov
Chernioglo, Igor California DOT igor.chernioglo@dot.ca.gov
Fuda, Julianne New York State DOT julianne.fuda@dot.ny.gov
Jung, Jun California DOT jun.ki.jung@dot.ca.gov
Koehler, Spencer Illinois DOT spencer.koehler@illinois.gov
Yap, Kian Louisiana DOTD kian.yap@la.gov

BrDR Reports TAG (RTAG)

Name Role Contact Information
Vinayagamoorthy, Vinacs California DOT, Chair murugesu_vinayagamoorthy@dot.ca.gov
Bucci, Mark Louisiana DOTD mark.bucci@la.gov
Chernioglo, Igor California DOT igor.chernioglo@dot.ca.gov
Fuda, Julianne New York State DOT julianne.fuda@dot.ny.gov
Iser, Craig West Virginia DOT craig.a.iser@wv.gov
Patria, Christopher Connecticut DOT christopher.patria@ct.gov
Paulson, Steven Tennessee DOT steven.paulson@tn.gov 
Ruby, Jeff Kansas DOT jeff.ruby@ks.gov
Stark, Richard  New York State DOT richard.stark@dot.ny.gov 
Thompson, Todd South Dakota DOT  todd.thompson@state.sd.us
Waheed, Amjad Ohio DOT amjad.waheed@dot.ohio.gov
Wang, Cindy Ohio DOT cindy.wang@dot.ohio.gov

BrDR Analysis TAG

Name Role Contact Information
Vinayagamoorthy, Vinacs California DOT, Chair murugesu_vinayagamoorthy@dot.ca.gov
Johnson, Michael Idaho TD, Vice Chair michael.johnson@itd.idaho.gov
Abdullah, Abm Virginia DOT abm.abdullah@vdot.virginia.gov
Albert, Joe New York State DOT joseph.albert@dot.ny.gov
Befikadu, Elizabeth AI Engineers ebefikadu@aiengineers.com
Chernioglo, Igor California DOT igor.chernioglo@dot.ca.gov
Debessay, Mengisteab New York State DOT mengisteab.debessay@dot.ny.gov
Feng, Dana Louisiana DOTD dana.feng@la.gov
Gao, Yihong Minnesota DOT yihong.gao@state.mn.us
Hankins, Sean Indiana DOT shankins@indot.in.gov
Hart, Jennifer Indiana DOT jenhart@indot.in.gov
Hasan, Mahmood Stantec mahmood.hasan@stantec.com
Koehler, Spencer Illinois DOT spencer.koehler@illinois.gov
Mallard, Jonathan Virginia DOT jonathan.mallard@vdot.virginia.gov

BrDR User Group (RADBUG)

Name Role Contact Information
Tomjanovich, Kelly Wisconsin DOT, President (BrR) kelly.tomjanovich@dot.wi.gov
Fuda, Julianne New York State DOT, Vice President (BrD) julianne.fuda@dot.ny.gov
Hennessy, Melissa Idaho TD, Vice President (BrR) melissa.hennessy@itd.idaho.gov
Waheed, Amjad Ohio DOT, Secretary amjad.waheed@dot.ohio.gov

BrM Testing TAG

Name Role Contact Information
Hedeen, David Minnesota DOT, Chair david.hedeen@state.mn.us
Ahmad, Faheem Delaware DOT faheem.ahmad@state.de.us
Alamares, Justin California DOT justin.alamares@dot.ca.gov
Armour, Jacob Michigan DOT armourj1@michigan.gov
Bal, Harjit New Jersey DOT harjit.bal@dot.nj.gov
Booth, Jacob Connecticut DOT jacob.booth@ct.gov
Builta, Drake Texas DOT drake.builta@txdot.gov
Campbell, Diana California DOT diana.campbell@dot.ca.gov
Christie, Eric Alabama DOT christiee@dot.state.al.us
Cram, Ryan Kentucky TC ryan.cram@ky.gov
Crosland, Daniel Kansas DOT daniel.crosland@ks.gov
Curtis, Beckie Michigan DOT curtisr4@michigan.gov
Faulhaber, Mark Kentucky TC mark.faulhaber@ky.gov
Fish, Patty  Idaho TD patty.fish@itd.idaho.gov
Irick, Jera Utah DOT jirick@utah.gov
Laughlin, Christopher Florida DOT christopher.laughlin@dot.state.fl.us
Lewis, Ed Kansas DOT ed.lewis@ks.gov
Litchfield, Phillip Illinois DOT phillip.litchfield@illinois.gov
Miller, Kent Nebraska DOT kent.miller@nebraska.gov
Nasrollahi, Massoud Virginia DOT massoud.nasrollahi@vdot.virginia.gov
Nazareth, Craig Rhode Island DOT craig.nazareth@dot.ri.gov
Nelson, Mike Florida DOT mike.nelson@dot.state.fl.us
Novakovich, Bruce Oregon DOT bruce.d.novakovich@odot.state.or.us
O’Donnell, Larry D. FHWA Resource Center larry.o’donnell@fhwa.dot.gov
Smith, Jerry Mississippi DOT jdsmith@mdot.ms.gov
Thompson, Todd  South Dakota DOT todd.thompson@state.sd.us
Tobey, Lance California DOT lance.tobey@dot.ca.gov

BrM Database TAG

Name Role Contact Information
Nazareth, Craig Rhode Island DOT, Chair craig.nazareth@dot.ri.gov
Barut, Joseph Wisconsin DOT Joseph.Barut@dot.wi.gov
Wright, Arnita Kansas DOT Arnita.Wright@ks.gov
Cram, Ryan Kentucky TC Ryan.cram@ky.gov
Builta, Drake TX DOT Drake.builta@txdot.gov
Fish, Patty Idaho TD Patty.Fish@itd.idaho.gov
Fuqua, David Kentucky TC David.fuqua@ky.gov
Hedeen, David Minnesota DOT david.hedeen@state.mn.us
Irick, Jera Utah DOT jirick@utah.gov
Lovato, Eric-Lee New Mexico DOT Eric-lee.lovato@state.nm.us
Novakovich, Bruce Oregon DOT bruce.d.novakovich@odot.state.or.us
Pineda, Tiffany New Mexico DOT Tiffany.pineda@state.nm.us
Tajibnapis, Adrian FHWA Software Adrian.tajibnapis@dot.gov
Venkatasamy, Venkat FHWA Federal Lands Venkat.venkatasamy@dot.gov

BrM Database TAG – At Large Members

Name Role Contact Information
Marshall, Allen Allen R. Marshall Consulting LLC hexageniameister@gmail.com

BrM Database TAG – FHWA Group

Name Role Contact Information
Soden, Derek FHWA Derek.soden@dot.gov

BrM Multimedia TRT

Name Role Contact Information
Miller, Kent BrM, Nebraska DOT, Chair kent.miller@nebraska.gov
Coon, Amy  Kansas DOT amy.coon@ks.gov
Faulhaber, Mark Kentucky TC mark.faulhaber@ky.gov
Fish, Patty Idaho TD patty.fish@itd.idaho.gov
Nazareth, Craig Rhode Island DOT craig.nazareth@dot.ri.gov
Schreiner, Carey North Dakota DOT cschreiner@nd.gov

BrM Optimizer TAG

Name Role Contact Information
Curtis, Beckie Michigan DOT, Chair CurtisR4@michigan.gov
Barut, Joseph Wisconsin DOT Joseph.Barut@dot.wi.gov
Cullison, Andy Montana DOT acullison@mt.gov
Faulhaber, Mark Kentucky TC mark.faulhaber@ky.gov
Fish, Patty Idaho DOT patty.fish@itd.idaho.gov
Fuqua, David Kentucky TC David.Fuqua@ky.gov
Hedeen, David Minnesota DOT david.hedeen@state.mn.us
Litchfield, Phillip Illinois DOT Phillip.litchfield@illinois.gov
Meinel, Philip Wisconsin DOT philip.meinel@dot.wi.gov
Nazareth, Craig Rhode Island DOT craig.nazareth@dot.ri.gov
Neubauer, Scott Iowa DOT scott.neubauer@iowadot.us
Padilla, Felix Florida DOT felix.padilla@dot.state.fl.us
Sondag, Sarah Minnesota DOT Sarah.sondag@state.mn.us
Springer, Todd Virginia DOT Todd.Springer@VDOT.Virginia.gov

BrM User Group (BrMUG)

Name Role Contact Information
Cram, Ryan Kentucky TC, President ryan.cram@ky.gov
Legler, Jake Idaho TD, Secretary jake.legler@itd.idaho.gov
Bickley, Emily South Carolina DOT, Vice President for Inspections BickleyEJ@scdot.org
Armour, Jacob Michigan DOT, Vice President for Modeling armourj1@michigan.gov
Cowden, Corey Caltrans, Vice President for Projects cory.cowden@dot.ca.gov