Support

Tentative Release Schedule

ProductVersionRelese DateComments
AASHTOWare Bridge Design and Rating6.7.0June 2015Released
AASHTOWare Bridge Design and Rating6.7.1March 2016Released
AASHTOWare Bridge Design and Rating6.8.0July 2016Released
AASHTOWare Bridge Design and Rating6.8.1October 2016Released
AASHTOWare Bridge Design and Rating6.8.2July 2017Released
AASHTOWare Bridge Design and Rating6.8.3October 2018Released
AASHTOWare Bridge Design and Rating6.8.4October 2019Released
AASHTOWare Bridge Design and Rating7.0February 2021
AASHTOWare Bridge Design and Rating7.1TBA

Technical Support Information

The following types of support are available:

  • Support Center (Login required) – Log defects and maintenance enhancement requests.
  • Technical Notes – Provides supplemental documentation, announcements of changes, frequently asked questions and patches (DLL updates) to specific Technical Notes where applicable.
  • Tutorials – Provides training handouts and other tutorials for learning how to use the software.
  • Downloads – ​​Software patches (official Service Pack releases).

Support questions may also be emailed to BrDR@promiles.com.

For AASHTOWare Catalog, Member/Non-Member Software Request Forms and additional information regarding AASHTO’s Cooperative Computer Software Development program, please visit AASHTOWare
website at http://www.aashtoware.org.

For AASHTOWare Bridge Design and Rating User Group information, please visit http://www.aashtobr.org.

Customer Support Center

License Support Options

  • AASHTOWare Bridge Design (BrD) Unlimited License
  • AASHTOWare Bridge Rating (BrR) Unlimited License
  • AASHTOWare Bridge Design (BrD) Single Workstation License
  • AASHTOWare Bridge Rating (BrR) Single Workstation License
  • Single Workstation License and Unlimited License include support for installation issues and technical assistance. Both installation and technical support requests are submitted through the registered AASHTOWare Bridge contact person in your organization.
  • Special Consultant/Agency License
  • Agency Sponsored Consultant License
    Special Consultant/Agency License and Agency Sponsored Consultant License include limited support for installation issues. Installation support requests are submitted through the registered AASHTOWare Bridge contact person in your organization. The primary technical support channel is through the sponsoring agency of the license.
Item Agency Name Support Contact Support Contact Email Support Contact Phone
AASHTOWare Bridge Design Special Consultant/Agency Option License Alabama Department of Transportation Eric Christie
christiee@dot.state.al.us
334-242-6378
Colorado Department of Transportation Hoang Bui​ hoang.bui@state.co.us
303-512-4075
Idaho Department of Transportation Michael Johnson​ michael.johnson@itd.idaho.gov
208-334-8487
Illinois Department of Transportation Ruben Boehler 
DOT.Bridge.Ratings@illinois.gov
217-782-6266
Kansas Department of Transportation Calvin Reed
calvin.reed@ks.gov 785-296-4253
Louisiana Department of Transp & Development Dana Feng dana.feng@la.gov 225-379-1060​
Massachusetts Highway Department Costas Manousakis costas.manousakis@dot.state.ma.us 857-368-9402
Michigan Department of Transportation Creightyn McMunn​ mcmunnc@michigan.gov
517-332-5664
Mississippi Department of Transportation Richard Withers​ rwithers@mdot.ms.gov
601-359-7200
Montana Department of Transportation Nathan Haddick​ nhaddick@mt.gov
406-444-9400
New York Department of Transportation Julianne Fuda julianne.fuda@dot.ny.gov 518-457-0704
Ohio Department of Transportation Amjad Waheed amjad.waheed@dot.ohio.gov 614-752-9972
Oklahoma Department of Transportation Wesley Kellogg wkellogg@odot.org 405-521-2606
Rhode Island Department of Transportation Keith Gaulin keith.gaulin@dot.ri.gov 401-563-4068
South Dakota Department of Transportation Patrick Wellner
patrick.wellner@state.sd.us 605-773-3285
AASHTOWare Bridge Rating Special Consultant/Agency Option License Alabama Department of Transportation Eric Christie christiee@dot.state.al.us 334-242-6378
Arizona Department of Transportation David Eberhart deberhart@azdot.gov 602-712-7654
Colorado Department of Transportation Hoang Bui​
hoang.bui@state.co.us
303-512-4075
Connecticut Department of Transportation Mary Baker mary.baker@ct.gov 860-594-3402
Florida Department of Transportation Andrew DeVault andrew.devault@dot.state.fl.us 850-410-5508
Idaho Department of Transportation Michael Johnson michael.johnson@itd.idaho.gov 208-334-8487
Illinois Department of Transportation Ruben Boehler ​
DOT.Bridge.Ratings@illinois.gov 217-782-6266​
Indiana Department of Transportation Anne Rearick arearick@indot.in.gov 317-232-5152
Iowa Department of Transportation James Hauber james.hauber@iowadot.us 515-239-1290
Kansas Department of Transportation Mark Hoppe
mark.hoppe@ks.gov​
785-296-4253
Louisiana Department of Transp & Development Dana Feng​
dana.feng@la.gov 225-379-1060​
Massachusetts Highway Department Costas Manousakis costas.manousakis@dot.state.ma.us 857-368-9402
Michigan Department of Transportation Creightyn McMunn mcmunnc@michigan.gov 517-332-5664
Minnesota Department of Transportation Yihong Gao yihong.gao@state.mn.us 651-366-4492
Mississippi Department of Transportation Richard Withers rwithers@mdot.ms.gov
601-359-7200
Missouri Highway & Transportation Department David Koenig david.koenig@modot.mo.gov 573-526-0556
Montana Department of Transportation Nathan Haddick nhaddick@mt.gov 406-444-9400
Nebraska Department of Transportation Wayne Patras wayne.patras@nebraska.gov 402-479-4360
New Jersey Turnpike Authority Oleem OGarro ogarro@turnpike.state.nj.us 732-750-5300 x8237
New Mexico Department of Transportation Ronald Weese ronald.weese@state.nm.us 505-231-3950
​New York City Department of Transportation> ​Uday Dommaraju​ ​udommaraju@dot.nyc.gov ​212-839-4029​
New York Department of Transportation Julianne Fuda
julianne.fuda@dot.ny.gov
518-457-0704
Ohio Department of Transportation Amjad Waheed amjad.waheed@dot.ohio.gov 614-752-9972
Oklahoma Department of Transportation Wesley Kellogg wkellogg@odot.org 405-521-2606
Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Katherine Schopman kschopman@pa.gov 717-214-8916
​Puerto Rico Highway and Transportation Authority ​Manuel Coll Borgo ​mcoll@dtop.pr.gov​ ​787-729-1529​
Rhode Island Department of Transportation Keith Gaulin keith.gaulin@dot.ri.gov 401-563-4068
South Carolina Department of Transportation Emily Berry berryej@scdot.org 803-737-1053
​South Dakota Department of Transportation ​Patrick Wellner patrick.wellner@state.sd.us​ ​605-773-3285
Tennessee Department of Transportation Steven Paulson steven.paulson@tn.gov​ 615-741-4232
Utah Department of Transportation Jeramiah Irick jirick@utah.gov 307-679-2801
Virginia Department of Transportation Jonathan Mallard jonathan.mallard@vdot.virginia.gov 307-679-2801
AASHTOWare Bridge Rating Agency Sponsored Consultant License Illinois Department of Transportation Ruben Boehler ​
DOT.Bridge.Ratings@illinois.gov 217-782-6266
Michigan Department of Transportation Creightyn McMunn mcmunnc@michigan.gov 517-335-1923
​Ohio Department of Transportation ​Amjad Waheed amjad.waheed@dot.ohio.gov ​614-752-9972
Virginia Department of Transportation Jonathan Mallard jonathan.mallard@vdot.virginia.gov 804-786-9189
  • Base System License
    • Standalone – End User
      Standalone – End User License includes limited support for installation issues and technical assistance.Both installation and technical support requests are submitted through the registered AASHTOWare Bridge contact person in your organization.
    • Standalone – Developer
      Standalone – Developer License includes limited support for installation issues. Installation support requests are submitted through the registered AASHTOWare Bridge contact person in your organization.
  • Educational License
  • Evaluation License
    Educational License and Evaluation License include limited support for installation issues. Installation support requests are submitted through the registered AASHTOWare Bridge contact person in your organization.